My Top 6 Self Care Mantra’s

Good morning or shall I say goodnight?  It’s currently 3:27am, I’m up finishing projects…I have no idea how I am alert enough to write this post…if I misspell words or screw something up, don’t mind me.

As women, we have our things that we swear by.  Whether it be a superfood to lose weight in 3 days, clear skin, relaxation, whatever it is, we always have something up our sleeves.  Below I share with you my top 5 “swear by’s”.  Be sure to share with me yours, and let me know if you will use a few of mine into your daily/weekly self care routine.

 

Health + Strawberry Banana Smoothies

I’ve lost some pounds in the past few months.  It was unintentional, but it happened.  During that time, and still now, I’ve made quite a few changes in my diet.  I removed ALL dairy.  Dairy wreaks havoc on my skin and stomach, so dairy is my enemy.  I’ve also been taking my vitamins.  When you eat well, you do well, and that was my thing.  I ate a well IMG_2361balanced breakfast consisting of scrambled eggs, toast, and maybe a strawberry, spinach, and banana smoothie…with no added sugars of course.  I also cook most times.  Go grocery shopping, and get some meals together…helps you save money and at least you’ll know what’s going on with your food.  Check out my first and latest oven fried chicken recipe…won’t disappoint!

Rest and Recooperate

I know, I know, I’m blogging at 3 am, and working on projects…but, I have to say, rest is mandatory.  Listen to your body, give it what it craves.  If you need to spend an extra 30 minutes in bed, do it!  Your body needs rest to refuel itself for the day ahead.

Joboba Oil and Hair Care

I’m late to the party…I’ve been using Joboba Oil in my hair daily to give it the moisture it IMG_2363needs.  I have very thick hair, and rock a short cut, and have been for the past 10 years.  I wash my hair weekly with my shampoo, condition with Mizani Moisturfuse, sit under my bonnet dryer, and I’m done in about 2.5 hours.  Joboba Oil not only gives me hair a shine, but it’s lightweight, and doesn’t cause a heavy build up.

Clean Linens

I change my bedding weekly.  I’m a huge germaphobe, to the point where I absolutely hate traveling, but I will take a day trip to end up in my bed at night.  Showering every night, and getting in fresh sheets make the world of a difference.  It allows you to sleep better and puts you at ease.

Prayer

I pray and talk to God quite often throughout my day.  Every day is not easy, but knowing that God has put a limit to whatever you’re going through allows me to know He can’t give me anything I’m not built to handle.  Finding solace in Him lets me know, I got this, WE got this.

Water and Apple Cider Vinegar

All I drink is water!  Water is life.  I find that water can help with plenty of things, and it rids our bodies of toxins.  Toxins are what causes health issues and ailments.  What I do to amp up the benefit, is add some good ol Braggs ACV.  I put one or two teaspoons in a 16 oz bottle of water, and drink up.  I try to do this 3 times a day.  It does help with weightloss, skin (I have always suffered from acne, and ACV has nearly taken away all of that), and of course your overall health.  I highly suggest doing this.


This aren’t my only holygrails…I have quite a few, but I’ll save that for another day.  I hope you all have a wonderful week, and remember that opportunity is everywhere, it’s yours, you just have to want it enough to get it.

 

Thank you all for your continued support! XO, Tiara

Richie Madison Interiors

 

Leave a Reply

