Recipe: Oven Fried Chicken Wings, My Way

Hey Ladies!  I wanted to stop in and drop a recipe your way.  I know this isn’t typical, but I love cooking.  I truly appreciate cooking for my family, and making healthy meals.  We all have guilty pleasures, but I believe there are ways we can tweak recipes to give them a healthier alternative.  You’re also wondering why an interior design blog is giving recipes…well, I love cooking, I love healthy eating, and a well kept home goes hand in hand with food.  Our homes are a vital part of who we are, just like the food we eat are the building blocks to who we are and what we want to become or what we become.  Good health starts at home, in the kitchen…see, now y’all are going to make me go into a full lecture! Lol…now onto the recipe!


Tiara’s Oven Fried Chicken Wings Recipe

Prep Time: 10 minutes

Cook Time: 1 hour 15 mins approx

Things Needed:
-Whole wings
-House Autry Chicken Breading
-EVOO
-Ziploc Bag

Instructions:
-Preheat oven to 400
-Wash chicken thoroughly
-Fill Ziploc bag with chicken breading, enough to cover your meat…(if you think you put enough, you probably put in too much)
-Shake until wings are fully covered
-Place wings on baking sheet
-Drizzle EVOO over the chicken wings
-Place in oven until golden brown and crispy…I flip mine to ensure it’s crispy on both sides. (1 hour and 15 mins should serve you well)
-Al dente!

IMG_2350


Side Dish Ideas:

-Oven Fried French fries

-Salad

-Broccoli

-Baked potato/sweet potato

-Mashed Potatoes

-Corn

**You do not need to season your wings…the breading mix comes pre seasoned. Yes, ladies, no need to add seasoning. Seriously. House Autry is my holy grail, and it will be yours too!

 

IMG_2353

IMG_2351

 

Tag me on IG @richiemadisoninteriors to show me your finished product!  

XO, Tiara | Richie Madison Interiors

One thought on “Recipe: Oven Fried Chicken Wings, My Way

Leave a Reply

